Fiction Picture book authors:

For author Marc Brown and some fun Arthur pages click here:http://www.pbskids.org/arthur

For a cool Berenstain Bears page click here:http://www.berenstainbears.com

Mercer Mayer's Little Critter has a great webpage. Click here:http://www.littlecritter.com

Or course there is a Dr. Seuss webpage! Click here (hint: When the screen gives you a choice try the high bandwidth, if that doesn't work try low bandwidth): http://www.seussville.com

Love Clifford? Click here: http://www.pbskids.org/clifford

Visit Eric Carle's webpage here: http://www.eric-carle.com

I hope you love Mem Fox as much as I do. Click here: http://www.memfox.net

Tomie DePaola has tons of great books. Visit his site here: http://www.tomie.com/main.html

Robert Munsch always makes me laugh. Click here: http://www.robertmunsch.com

Patricia Polacco has written wonderful books. Click here: http://www.patriciapolacco.com

Mike Thaler's Black Lagoon books are always checked out. Click here: http://www.mikethaler.com

Remember Napping House? I love Audrey Woods books. Click here: http://www.audreywood.com

Kevin Henkes Lily's Purple Plastic Purse is never on the shelves! Click here: http://www.kevinhenkes.com

Steven Kellogg is a popular author and illustrator. To visit his site click here: http://www.stevenkellogg.com

The Scooby-Doo books have a waiting list that will last all year! Click here for a fun site: http://www2.warnerbros.com/scoobydoo/brand_site.html

Jan Brett's books are beautiful. Check out her website. Click here: http://www.janbrett.com

Nancy Carlson has been a visiting author at Heights. Check out her webpage: http://www.nancycarlson.com

Amelia Bedilia books are full of puns. They are punny! Go here to visit Peggy Parrish and Herman Parrish's site: http://www.harperchildrens.com/hch/fiction/featuresarchive/Amelia/

Local author Jackie Briggs Martin. Click here: http://www.jacquelinebriggsmartin.com

Curious George is always in trouble. Check out this site: http://www.houghtonmifflinbooks.com/features/cgsite/

David McPhail has written and illustrated lots of books. Check him out: http://www.eduplace.com/kids/hmr/mtai/mcphail.html

Have you ever wanted to Give a Mouse a Cookie? Laura Numeroff's site is here: http://www.lauranumeroff.com

Chris Van Allsburg has written and illustrated some very interesting books. Check him out here: http://www.chrisvanallsburg.com

Chapter Fiction Book Authors:

I bet you can't wait for the Narnia movie! Read the books while you wait. Research the author C.S.Lewis at: http://www.factmonster.com/spot/narnia-lewis.html

The Giver is just one of many books by Lois Lowry. Check out her site here: http://www.loislowry.com

I read Hoot and loved it. Go to Carl Hiaasen's site and meet the author: http://www.carlhiaasen.com

One of the series of books Jack Gantos has written is the Joey Pigza books. Go to his site at: http://www.jackgantos.com

Who hasn't read a Beverly Cleary book? Go to her site: http://www.beverlycleary.com

Matt Christopher has written about every sport there is! Go to his webpage and check it out: http://www.mattchristopher.com

Gary Paulsen is one of the most prolific writers today. I laughed so hard when I read Harris and Me. Check out his biography at this page: http://www.randomhouse.com/features/garypaulsen

I can't believe how popular the Magic Tree House books are. Go to author Mary Pope Osbornes webpage: http://www.marypopeosborne.com

I think Sharon Creech is one of the best young adult fiction writers. She also has written some picture books. Go to her site: http://www.sharoncreech.com

Another series of books that are never checked in is the Bailey School Kids books. Debbie Dadey and Marcia Thornton Jones site about the books is at: http://www.baileykids.com

I bet you've been waiting for this one. J. K. Rowling. Do I need to say more? Go here: http://www.jkrowling.com

Junie B., Junie B. Go see Barbara Parks hilarious character here: http://www.randomhouse.com/kids/junieb/

Bruce Coville has written some very popular books. One of my favorites is Jeremy Thatcher Dragon Hatcher. Check out his site: http://www.brucecoville.com

You didn't think I would forget 'ol Lemony did you? Here he is: http://www.lemonysnicket.com

©2009 Ben Lahue-Contact at websupport@alburnett.k12.ia.us

Survey